MinneBar 2007

Yesterday I went to my first ever MinneBar which was pretty exciting. I did not find out about it until earlier this week, but I’m glad I was able to attend and present.

Apparently this year’s MinneBar was the 2nd largest BarCamp in history with almost 400 registered people. From what I was told, the largest BarCamp was in Bangalore with over 500 attendees.

Some of the presentations which I seen parts of were:

  1. A Highly Kinetic Semi Dangerous Exposition – Bill Gurstelle
  2. Ruby on Rails Q&A – David Heinemeier Hansson
  3. Introduction to Natural Language Processing – Frank Schilder & Gary Berosik
  4. JRuby 0.99 Q&A – Charles Nutter and Thomas Enebo.
  5. Functional Languages and Agile Development – Robert Fischer

In the morning I gave a presentation with Ben Edwards from Refactr entitled Selling Agile to the Enterprise. We had pretty good attendance with people spilling out into the hallway. The presentation can be found here.

2 Responses to MinneBar 2007

  1. Desktopjunk says:

    Thanks, always good posts on your blog!

  2. Hope you enjoyed the presentation. Let me know what your thoughts are.

Leave a Reply

